Planning Board

It is the duty of every Planning Board established under RSA 673:1 to prepare and amend a Master Plan to guide the development of the municipality. The Planning Board also prepares and amends a recommended program of municipal capital improvement (CIP) projects projected over a period of at least six years, establishes an official map, and, for the purpose of promoting the health, safety, or the general welfare of the community, adopts a Zoning Ordinance.

The Planning Board reviews all site plans and subdivision proposals. If you have a question about a particular project in town, please contact the office staff.

Staff Contacts

Gail L Turilli

Planning Board

Name Title
Chip Current Chairman
Roger Whitehouse member
Chris Smith member
Charles J Underhill Member
Barry Hantman Vice Chair
Leo Traverse Member